Departments A-G

  1. Assigned Counsel (Public Defender)

    The Department of Assigned Counsel provides professional and effective representation to indigent Pierce County residents accused of crimes.

  2. Assessor - Treasurer

    The Assessor-Treasurer provides information regarding property parcels, appeals, foreclosures and taxes.

  3. Auditor

    Find out how to renew your passport or register to vote in the next election. The Pierce County Auditor's Office also oversees Animal Services, licensing and record keeping for the county.

  4. Clerk of the Superior Court

    The Clerk of the Superior Court is responsible for maintaining the records of all cases filed in the Superior Court, issuance of various writs, orders, subpoenas and warrants in support of the court's decisions, as well as administration of the Mandatory Arbitration System.

  5. Communications

    Utilize Pierce County's various communication services to stay up to date on the latest news and events from around the county.

  6. Economic Development

    Explore information about expanding or relocating your business to Pierce County, regional development efforts, tax incentives and other services / programs provided by the Economic Development Department.

  7. Emergency Management

    The Department of Emergency Management provides information to prevent, mitigate, prepare for, respond to and recover from all types of hazards, emergencies and disasters.

  8. Executive

    The County Executive oversees the daily operations of Pierce County government.

  9. Facilities Management

    Facilities Management staff provides attractive, well-maintained, secure, clean, accessible, safe, well-planned and managed environments for Pierce County government.

  10. Finance

    The Finance Department includes Finance & Performance Management, Fleet Services, Information Technology, Procurement & Contract Services, and Risk Management divisions.

  11. Government Relations

    The Government Relations Office fosters relationships between Pierce County and other governments.

  12. County Council