Economic & Infrastructure Development

The Economic and Infrastructure Development Committee meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of
the month at 9:30 a.m. in the Council Chambers.

View Meeting Calendar Watch Previous Committee Meetings

Committee Responsibilities
(Taken from the Pierce County Code)

The Economic and Infrastructure Development Committee shall consider and make recommendations on matters including, but not limited to: Economic Development; Franchises; Public Utilities; Public Works; Road Improvement Districts; Roads; Sewers; Solid Waste; Surface Water; Telecommunications; Traffic Impact Fees; Transportation Improvement Plan; Utility Local Improvement Districts; Water Districts and Other Water Issues; and Budget, Budget Goals and Proviso Compliance.
Committee Members

Pam Roach, Chair

Connie Ladenburg
, Vice Chair

Douglas G. Richardson, Member

Rick Talbert, Member

Jim McCune, Member
Committee Staff

Hugh Taylor, Lead Staff Member

Kate Kennedy, Committee Clerk