Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
How Do I
Membership Requirements
Membership Criteria
Commission members are appointed by the Pierce County Executive and confirmed by the Pierce County Council. The ordinance, as amended, creating the TFAC requires that the commission be comprised of eight voting members: 
  • Four airport business representatives (including at least one pilot and one airport tenant).
  • Four South Hill community residents.

Terms are unpaid and are four years in length. A commissioner may not serve more than two consecutive full terms.

Vacancy Status
One South Hill Community Resident position open:

Public Notice-Applicants Sought for Pierce County Airport-Thun Field Advisory Commission
Pierce County Executive Bruce Dammeier is seeking applicants for one South Hill community resident position on the Thun Field Advisory Commission (TFAC). The appointee will fill out an unexpired term to April 12, 2019 after which terms are for four years. This position is uncompensated. Applications must be received by 5:00 pm, February 8, 2017. Additional information can be obtained by calling Lauren Behm, Assistant Administrator, at 253-798-2421 or .

How to Become a Member
Applications may be submitted at any time. The application may be returned to the Office of the County Executive address shown on the form, or may be returned to:
    Thun Field Advisory Commission 
    Airport and Ferry Division 
    Pierce County Public Works
    2702 South 42nd Street, Suite 201 
    Tacoma, WA  98409-7322

Submitted Applications
Submitted applications will be kept on file at the Pierce County Airport and Ferry Division office. A review of applications on file occurs when a commission position becomes available. Please refer to the Application and Selection Process page for more information.