Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
Charter Review Commission

meeting.pngMeeting Information
Dates, Agendas, and Past Meeting Information
mail.pngNotify Me
Sign up for Charter Review News & Notices
doc.pngDocuments & Media
View important documents and listen to past meetings

Latest News
Four Charter Amendments voted to the ballot; another four voted for Council action.

The Pierce County Charter Review Commission met June 15. 2016.  The Commission voted to send four amendments to the November ballot and another four to the Pierce County Council for their separate action. Two proposed amendments were eliminated from further consideration. The action is shown in red on the following chart.  The Commission will meet again June 22 to appoint "for" and "against" committees for the Voters Pamphlet.

View the Chart

Here are the four proposed Charter amendments the Commission voted to send to November’s ballot: 

Here are the four measures the Commission voted to send to the Pierce County Council for its recommended action: 
Comment FormComment on Proposed Charter Amendments
Use the online form to submit your comments.  

Who We Are
 countymap.png District 1 | View district map
Jan Shabro Email
Sharon Hanek Email
Joshua Penner Email
 countymap.png District 2 | View district map
Grant Owen Pelesky Email
Carolyn Edmonds Email
David Perry Email
 countymap.png District 3 | View district map
Amy Cruver Email
Richard D. Thurston Email
Greg Hartman Email
 countymap.png District 4 | View district map
John W. Ladenburg Email
Timothy M. Farrell Email
Cathy Pearsall-Stipek Email
 countymap.png District 5 | View district map
April Sanders Email
Carolyn M. Merrival Email
Janis Clark Email

 countymap.png District 6 | View district map
Paul Wagemann Email
Don Anderson Email
Linda Farmer Email

countymap.png District 7 | View district map
Martha Lantz Email
David Olson Email
Katherine (Katie) Baird Email

Clerks Assigned to Charter Review Commission
Andrea Innes Email 253-798-6695
Linda Medley Email 253-798-3647
Prosecuting Attorney's Assigned to Charter Review Commission
Denise Greer Email 253-798-7748
Ian Northrip Email 253-798-4282