Membership Requirements

Membership Criteria

Commission members are appointed by the Pierce County Executive and confirmed by the Pierce County Council. The ordinance creating the TNAAC requires that the commission be comprised of ten voting members:
  • Four community resident representatives from the Gig Harbor Peninsula Community Plan area (including one member of the Peninsula Advisory Commission).
  • Four airport user representatives (including at least one pilot and one airport tenant).
  • Two PenMet Parks representatives.


Terms are unpaid and are four years in length. A commissioner may not serve more than two consecutive full terms.

Vacancy Status

There are currently no vacancies.

How to Apply

Applications may be submitted at any time. The application may be returned to the Office of the County Executive address shown on the form, or to:

Tacoma Narrows Airport Advisory Commission
Airport and Ferry Administration
2702 South 42nd Street, Suite 201
Tacoma, WA 98409-7322

Submitted Applications

Submitted applications will be kept on file at the Pierce County Airport and Ferry Administration office. A review of applications on file occurs when a commission position becomes available. Please refer to the Application and Selection Process page for more information.
Contact Us
Send a message arrow