Council Contact Information

Contact Information

Pierce County Council
930 Tacoma Ave. S.
10th Floor, Rm 1046
Tacoma, WA 98402

Parking & Directions

Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Excluding Holidays)

Contact Us
Phone: (253) 798-7777
Phone: (800) 992-2456
Fax: (253) 798-7509

Contact Form

Email: pccouncil@
piercecountywa.gov

Comment on Legislation
To Comment on Legislation > Select the Proposal you wish to comment on:

Get Started

Councilmembers

NameDistrictPhoneEmail
Dave Morell
Executive Pro Tempore
District 1 - Communities of Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Greenwater, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Wilkeson
(253)
798-3635
Dave.Morell@piercecountywa.gov
Pam Roach
District 2 - Communities of Browns Point, Dash Point, Edgewood, Fife, Lakeland, Milton, Northeast Tacoma, Pacific, Puyallup, Sumner, Port of Tacoma 
(253)
798-2222
Pam.Roach@piercecountywa.gov
Jim McCuneDistrict 3 - Communities of Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway(253)
 798-6626

 
Jim.McCune@piercecountywa.gov
 
Connie Ladenburg  
Vice Chair
District 4 - Communities of Fircrest, parts of Tacoma's North and South End, Hilltop, and Downtown, Port of Tacoma, University Place
(253)
798-7590
 
Connie.Ladenburg@piercecountywa.gov
 
Marty CampbellDistrict 5 - Communities of Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, parts of Tacoma's Eastside and South End, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Summit View(253)
798-6653
 
Marty.Campbell@piercecountywa.gov
Doug Richardson 
Chair
District 6 - Communities of DuPont, Joint Base Lewis McChord, Lakewood, Parkland, Steilacoom, Anderson Island, Ketron Island
(253)
798-3308 
Doug.Richardson@piercecountywa.gov
Derek Young District 7 - Communities of Gig Harbor (city and unincorporated), Key Peninsula, Fox Island, McNeil Island, City of Ruston, West Tacoma, North Tacoma (253)
798-6654 
Derek.Young@piercecountywa.gov
 

Councilmember Assistants

Name Resonsibility Phone Email
Judy Hurley
Councilmember Assistant - District 1, Assistant to Dave Morell, Exec. Pro Tem
(253)
798-3635
Judy.Hurley@piercecountywa.gov
Charlie Kirry
Councilmember Assistant - District 2, Assistant to Pam Roach
(253)
798-2222
Charlie.Kirry@piercecountywa.gov
Amy Cruver
Councilmember Assistant - District 3, Assistant to Jim McCune
(253)
798-6626
Amy.Cruver@piercecountywa.gov
Annette Swillie
Councilmember Assistant - District 4, Assistant to Connie Ladenburg, Vice Chair 
(253)
798-7590
Annette.Swillie@piercecountywa.gov
Mark Williams
Councilmember Assistant - District 5, Assistant to Marty Campbell
(253)
798-6653
Mark.Williams@piercecountywa.gov 
LJ Rohrer Councilmember Assistant - District 6, Assistant to Doug Richardson, Chair
(253)
798-3308
LJ.Rohrer@piercecountywa.gov
John Jolibois
Councilmember Assistant - District 7, Assistant to Derek Young
(253)
798-6654
John.Jolibois@piercecountywa.gov

Council Office Staff

NameResponsibilityPhoneEmail

Chris Carlson 


Chief of Staff

Administrator and manager of the Office of the Council, including supervision of administrative and research council staff and operations

(253)

798-6253

Chris.Carlson@piercecountywa.gov

Susan Long

Chief Counsel,
Counsel to the Council, Council Parliamentarian, Code Reviser

(253)

798-6068

Susan.Long@piercecountywa.gov

Paul Bocchi

Sr. Budget Analyst
Financial and fiscal issues, bonds, fees, surplus property, annual budget

(253)

798-7304

Paul.Bocchi@piercecountywa.gov

Jeff Cox

Deputy Legal Counsel/Public Records Officer
Legal support, telecommunications, current use assessment, water/sewer/stormwater utilities

(253)

798-7579

Jeff.Cox@piercecountywa.gov

Mike Kruger

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Land use/zoning, parks, shorelines, agriculture, conservation futures

(253)

798-6067

Mike.Kruger@piercecountywa.gov

Thomas Swanson

Legislative Analyst
Public safety, criminal justice, human services, emergency management, animal control

(253)

798-3631

Thomas.Swanson@piercecountywa.gov

Hugh Taylor

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Transportation, capital facilities, environment, critical areas, building code, land use, sewer

(253)

798-3665

Hugh.Taylor@piercecountywa.gov

Jason Escareno

Sr. Legislative Analyst

Human Services

(253)

798-7761

Jason.Escareno@piercecountywa.gov

Bill Vetter

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Performance Audit
* Administrative oversight only.

(253)

798-2330

Bill.Vetter@piercecountywa.gov

Rebecca Chapman

Research 1

Supports legal & research staff, Assists with Public Records requests,

(253)

798-4298

Rebecca.Chapman@piercecountywa.gov

Denise Johnson

Clerk of the Council
Official Clerk for the Council, Processes all legislation and official transmittal

(253)

798-6065

Denise.Johnson@piercecountywa.gov

Kate Kennedy

Senior Committee Clerk (Admin 3)
Public Safety, Human Services, & Budget Committee Clerk, Flood Control Zone District Clerk, Budget Committee Clerk, Monday Study Session Clerk, Records Mgmt/archivist, HR Clerk

(253)

798-7798

Kate.Kennedy@piercecountywa.gov

Linda Medley

Code Clerk (Admin 3)
Supports legal & research staff, Performance Audit Clerk, Code Clerk

(253)

798-3647

Linda.Medley@piercecountywa.gov

Patty Face

Deputy Clerk (Admin 2)
Supports Clerk of the Council

(253)

798-2687

Patty.Face@piercecountywa.gov

Jenifer Schultz

Committee Clerk (Admin 2)
Rules and Operations Clerk, Community Development Clerk, Economic and Infrastructure Development Committee Clerk, Tuesday Study Session Clerk

(253)

798-6696

Jenifer.Schultz@piercecountywa.gov

Priscilla Martinez-Mejia

Operations Clerk (Admin 2)
Provides technology support, purchasing, facilities management, supplies

(253)

798-4268

Priscilla.Martinez-Mejia@piercecountywa.gov

Audrey Persons

Front Desk Clerk (Admin 1)
Receptionist/Front Desk Clerk/Records Clerk

(253)

798-7778

Audrey.Persons@piercecountywa.gov