Staff Contact Information

Councilmembers

Name District Phone Email
Dan Roach
- Vice Chair
District 1 - Communities of Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Greenwater, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Wilkeson
798-3635
Dan.Roach@piercecountywa.gov
Pam Roach
District 2 - Communities of Browns Point, Dash Point, Edgewood, Fife, Lakeland, Milton, Northeast Tacoma, Pacific, Puyallup, Sumner, Port of Tacoma 
798-2222 Pam.Roach@piercecountywa.gov
Jim McCune District 3 - Communities of Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway 798-6626
 
Jim.McCune@piercecountywa.gov
 
Connie Ladenburg  
- Exec Pro Tem
District 4 - Communities of Fircrest, parts of Tacoma's North and South End, Hilltop, and Downtown, Port of Tacoma, University Place
798-7590
 
Connie.Ladenburg@piercecountywa.gov
 
Rick Talbert 
District 5 - Communities of Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, parts of Tacoma's Eastside and South End, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Summit View 798-6653
 
Rick.Talbert@piercecountywa.gov
Doug Richardson 
- Chair
District 6 - Communities of DuPont, Joint Base Lewis McChord, Lakewood, Parkland, Steilacoom, Anderson Island, Ketron Island
798-3308  Doug.Richardson@piercecountywa.gov
Derek Young  District 7 - Communities of Gig Harbor (city and unincorporated), Key Peninsula, Fox Island, McNeil Island, City of Ruston, West Tacoma, North Tacoma  798-6654  Derek.Young@piercecountywa.gov
 

Councilmember Assistants

Name Resonsibility Phone Email
Tammi Lewis
Councilmember Assistant - District 1, Assistant to Dan Roach, Vice Chair
798-3635
Tammi.Lewis@piercecountywa.gov
David Prutzman, Dan Decker
Councilmember Assistant - District 2, Assistant to Pam Roach
798-2222
David.Prutzman@piercecountywa.gov Daniel.Decker@pierecountywa.gov
Amy Cruver
Councilmember Assistant - District 3, Assistant to Jim McCune
798-6626
Amy.Cruver@piercecountywa.gov
Annette Swillie
Councilmember Assistant - District 4, Assistant to Connie Ladenburg, Exec. Pro Tempore 
798-7590
Annette.Swillie@piercecountywa.gov
Mark Williams
Councilmember Assistant - District 5, Assistant to Rick Talbert
798-6653
Mark.Williams@piercecountywa.gov 
LJ Rohrer Councilmember Assistant - District 6, Assistant to Doug Richardson, Chair
798-3308
LJ.Rohrer@piercecountywa.gov
John Jolibois
Councilmember Assistant - District 7, Assistant to Derek Young
798-6654
John.Jolibois@piercecountywa.gov

Council Administration

Name Resonsibility Phone Email
Susan Long Council Administrator
Counsel to the Council, supervises Research and Legal staff, Code Revisor
798-6068 Susan.Long@piercecountywa.gov
Chris Carlson Chief of Staff
Oversees administrative and research Council staff and operations
798-6253 chris.carlson@piercecountywa.gov

Research and Legal Staff

Name Responsibility Phone Email
Paul Bocchi Sr. Budget Analyst
Financial and fiscal issues, bonds, fees, surplus property, annual budget
798-7304 Paul.Bocchi@piercecountywa.gov
Jeff Cox Deputy Legal Counsel/Public Records Officer
Legal support, telecommunications, current use assessment, water/sewer/stormwater utilities
798-7579 Jeff.Cox@piercecountywa.gov
Mike Kruger Sr. Legislative Analyst
Land use/zoning, parks, shorelines, agriculture, conservation futures
798-6067 Mike.Kruger@piercecountywa.gov
Thomas Swanson Legislative Analyst
Public safety, criminal justice, human services, emergency management, animal control
798-3631 Thomas.Swanson@piercecountywa.gov
Hugh Taylor Sr. Legislative Analyst
Transportation, capital facilities, environment, critical areas, building code, land use, sewer
798-3665 Hugh.Taylor@piercecountywa.gov
Jason Escareno Sr. Legislative Analyst
Human Services
798-7761 Jason.Escareno@piercecountywa.gov
Bill Vetter Sr. Legislative Analyst
Performance Audit
* Administrative oversight only.
798-2330 Bill.Vetter@piercecountywa.gov
Linda Medley Legal Clerk (Admin 3)
Supports legal & research staff, Performance Audit Clerk, Code Clerk
798-3647 Linda.Medley@piercecountywa.gov
Rebecca Chapman Research 1
Supports legal & research staff, Assists with Public Records requests, 
798-4298 Rebecca.Chapman@piercecountywa.gov

Administration and Operations Staff

Name Responsibility Phone Email
Denise Johnson Clerk of the Council
Official Clerk for the Council, Processes all legislation and official transmittal
798-6065 Denise.Johnson@piercecountywa.gov
Kate Kennedy Senior Committee Clerk (Admin 3)
Public Safety, Human Services, & Budget Committee Clerk, Human Services Select Committee Clerk, Flood Control Zone District Clerk,  Budget Committee of the Whole Clerk, Monday Study Session Clerk, Travel Coordinator, Workday Human Resources Lead, Records Mgmt/archivist
798-7798 Kate.Kennedy@piercecountywa.gov
Patty Face Deputy Clerk (Admin 2)
Supports Clerk of the Council
798-2687 Patty.Face@piercecountywa.gov
Jenifer Schultz Committee Clerk (Admin 2)
Rules and Operations Clerk, Community Development Clerk, Economic and Infrastructure Development Committee Clerk, Tuesday Study Session Clerk
798-6696 Jenifer.Schultz@piercecountywa.gov
Priscilla Martinez-Mejia Operations Clerk (Admin 2)
Provides technology support, purchasing, facilities management, supplies
798-4268 Priscilla.Martinez-Mejia@piercecountywa.gov
Tamara Svec Clerk 1 (Admin 1)
Receptionist/Front Desk Clerk/Records Clerk
798-7778 Tamara. Svec@piercecountywa.gov