2020 Census Complete Count Committee Header
Our Vision for Pierce County

We believe community members are experts in what they and their communities need. The Everybody Counts Campaign will center community members in our work and bring their voices to the fore. Together, we can ensure every resident of Pierce County is informed, engaged and valued in the census process. To do so we will make every effort to engage our friends, families, colleagues and neighbors in their chosen language, break down barriers to participation, such as not having access to a computer, and mitigate security concerns of our fellow residents who may not feel safe sharing their information with the government.

Our work is not over after the 2020 Census is completed. We are creating resilient networks across Pierce County that will serve our community in 2020 and beyond. 

US Census Bureau Contact

Lorraine Ralston
Partnership Specialist

Phone: (253) 905-8348

Local Committee Contact

Janece Levien
GTCF Program Officer

Phone: (253) 383-5622

Core Consultants
  • Nancy Aguilar-Rocha
    • Communications and External Relations
  • Alfie Alvarado
    • Director, Washington Department of Veteran Affairs
  • Julie Anderson
    • Auditor, Pierce County
  • Robert Barandon
    • Puyallup Tribe of Indians
  • Lois Bernstein
    • Chief Community Executive, Multicare
  • Libby Catalinich
    • Director of Communications, Pierce County
  • Jennifer Chang
    • Executive Director, Puyallup Watershed Initiative
  • Melannie Denise Cunningham
    • President & CEO, Peace Works United
  • Maia Espinoza
    • Director of Constituent Relations, Pierce County
  • Anita Gallagher
    • Assistant to the City Manager for Policy Development and Government Relations, City of Tacoma
  • Erin Guinup
    • Executive Director, Tacoma Refugee Choir
  • Jonathan Jackson
    • Executive Director, Palmer Scholars
  • Bruce Kendall
    • President and CEO, Tacoma Economic Development Board
  • Seth Kirby
    • VP of Community Impact, GCT
  • Paulina Kura
    • Community Action Programs - Program Manager, Pierce County Human Services
  • Priscilla Lisicich
    • Executive Director, Safe Streets
  • Kathi Littman
    • President and CEO, Greater Tacoma Community Foundation (GTCF)
  • Lisa McLean
    • Complete Count Committee Coordinator, Office of Financial Management (OFM)
  • Ryan Mello
    • Council Member, City of Tacoma
  • Ali Modarres
    • Director of Urban Studies, University of Washington - Tacoma
  • Christine Myers
    • Tribal Planner, Cowlitz Tribe of Indians
  • T'wina Nobles
    • President, Tacoma Urban League
  • Gerrit Nyland
    • Director of Client Information Systems, Catholic Community Services
  • Wolfgang Opitz
    • Deputy Director, Budget and Finance, Pierce County
  • Faaluaina Pritchard
    • Executive Director, Asia Pacific Cultural Center
  • Lyle Quasim
    • Civic Leader
  • Lorraine Ralston
    • Partnership Specialist, U.S. Census Bureau
  • Jason Scales
    • Interim Director, REACH Center
  • Tom Seigel
    • Superintendent, Bethel School District
  • Anna Shelton
    • Senior Librarian for Outreach, Pierce County Library
  • Andrew Strobel
    • Director of Planning and Land Use, Puyallup Tribe of Indians
  • Lauren Walker-Lee
    • Executive Director, Tacoma Community House
  • Matthew Wilson
    • Interim Executive Director, Oasis
  • Victoria Woodards
    • Mayor, City of Tacoma
  • Michael Yoder
    • Executive Director, Associated Ministries
  • GTCF Support Staff
    • Janece Levien, Program Officer
    • Megan Sukys, VP of Communcations
    • Monique Shields, Admin Support